For Immediate Release December 8, 2022 Contact: Jennifer Tramp <u>NHHouse@leg.state.nh.us</u> 603.271.3664

Speaker's Office Leadership and Caucus Leader Announcements

Concord, NH: House Speaker Sherman Packard (R-Londonderry) announces Speaker's Office Leadership team and House Leaders for the 2023-2024 legislative term:

"I am happy to announce the following House Members have been appointed positions within the Speaker's Office. I look forward to working with Reps. Smith, Sanborn and Shurtleff as we work to keep legislative business moving and meet all of our deadlines on time."

- Representative Steven Smith (R-Charlestown) has been reappointed Deputy Speaker
- Representative Laurie Sanborn (R-Bedford) has been appointed Speaker Pro Tempore
- Representative Steve Shurtleff (D-Penacook) has been appointed Speaker Emeritus

"I would also like to congratulate both Reps. Osborne and Wilhelm who have been appointed House Leaders of their respective caucuses."

- Representative Jason Osborne (R-Auburn) has been reappointed Leader of the Republican caucus
- Representative Matt Wilhelm (D-Manchester) has been appointed Leader of the Democratic caucus

He continued, "I believe with tolerance and respect, we can work together, in the House Chamber, committees, in our debates and interactions over the course of the term. We understand the importance of doing things in a bipartisan way – it's the NH way, and we will work together to move this state forward and into the future."

###